Don’t lose your head!

image

The third cc3c is to use one of Tim’s specific dies to make tea roses.
I have to say I love this die. It was the first one I ever bought of his a year ago at Rocky Mountain Memories paper crafting store in Estes.
That store is how I got hooked on card making.
I wanted to make something to hang in my new office and thought here is a perfect chance because the roses are too 3D for a card (to mail).

My husband and I were talking about trying to do something with the white rabbit from Alice in Wonderland… because I have a lot of pocket watch findings. This led to me googling pics of the white rabbit and ultimately seeing the image of the card soldiers painting the roses red.

If you are anything like me, once you see that (and know the Disney cartoon as well as I do) that confounded song begins to fester on repeat in your head.

So here is my entry:

image

image

image

image

image

image

I sang the song damn near the entire time I made this. Haha.  I think the curious painted roses came out super cute.
image

Hope you like and thank for stopping by. #cc3c

10 thoughts on “Don’t lose your head!

  1. pinkleart says:

    how stinking CUTE is this! Love that you made a theme for your creation too, the little fella with the paint on his nose is just so cute! Thanks for playing along with the CC3 challenge x
    PS… I blame that Cheryl at RMM, she is such an enabler! It is on my “places to visit SOON” list!

  2. Lisa S says:

    Big Alice fan here so naturally this caught my attention. I love your burlap canvas creation and those knaves look wonderful under your tea rose tree. Absolutely delightful and btw your tissue box is AWEsome. Hope my die arrives today because you have given me tons of inspiration, thanks!!!

    • Mandy Welch says:

      Dont step on the mome raths was a thought of mine too because of their hair. It’s an awesome challenge and an AWESOME die. It was my first of Tim’s dies. Do you have a blog i can follow?

Leave a Reply

