Adventures in Mixed Media Inking

Tonight I played around using my Tim Holtz toys. Stencil layering, ink blending, random stamps oh my.
Since there isn’t a rhyme or reason, take a gander would you?
Ink blending with layer stenciling:

image

image

Here I used metallic stain among SEVERAL other layers:

image

The stamp came out a little to light so I painted over it with some stain:

image

I used embossing paste on this one and inked over it again when dry.

image

Enter alcohol inks! This is suposedly called a dream scape but I wasn’t thrilled with it so turned it vertical and went to town with stamps after that.

image

Ink bursting again on an alcohol inked background.  Love this technique!

image

Nighty nite.
-M

One thought on “Adventures in Mixed Media Inking

Leave a Reply

