Box-O-Remnants

Started my Sunday afternoon by digging out my stelcils and embossing paste again. Since I used them for the folio project I kept them out because they are so fun to work with.

image

image

Got back into the swing of mixed media and decided to make a box for the CC3C #24.
Cut some mat board roughly 4″x4″ and taped the pieces with paper tape. (I really dig the texture to this tape.)

image

image

image

Ekk! It’s naked!!
Must dress to impress… and why not use Tim Holtz remnant rub ons to jazz it up!

image

The paper I used was pretty plain… so I used distress inks, rub ons, embossing paste, stamps and stencils to spice it up.

image

image

Here’s the finished box:

image

image

I’m in love with Tim’s film strip ribbon now. Go get some… QUICK before I buy it all.
I stitched a couple charms to the paper for extra dimension.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

9 thoughts on “Box-O-Remnants

  1. candycolwell says:

    Hi Mandy! Your box is awesome! What a great project and way to use Tim’s Remnant Rub technique on all four sides plus the top! I love each side….all so different. The top with the “PULL” drawer pull is also way cool. You’ve done a great job with the stamping, the added embellishments, etc. on each side to compliment the rub ons. Thanks for sharing with us at CC3C. ❤ Candy

  2. Vicki bills says:

    Your box is so cool! Each side is its own beautiful work of art. Love the embellishments and the drawer pull too. Lots of techniques! Thanks for showing all the sides!

  3. marjiekemper says:

    This is positively fabulous! I have a ‘thing’ for containers and I sure would love a beautiful one like this right on my desk. Each side and the top are GORGEOUS. Thanks for sharing with us at CC3C, Mandy!

  4. annettegreen264 says:

    Mandy, even though this is not the Remnant Rub Resist technique per se, this box turned out fantastic! You certainly showcased the remnant rubs well. Way to go.

Leave a Reply

