Hi, my Name is Mandy and I’m an Alcoholic

I got out my alcohol inks and started dreaming… dream scapes are what I’m reading this technique is called.

Seems to remind me of scenery inspired by the beautiful mountain range I’m glad to now call home. The mountains remind me that life is better lived beside beautiful surroundings that inspire art than getting fat eating Texmex.

Although I do miss my friends and family in Houston, I don’t miss the weather or the lack of activity choice because it’s ridiculously hot and humid.

Here are the pieces that I started with:

image

Because they were all very similar I wanted to do something different with each one.

image image image image image image image image image image image image

I hope this inspires you to get out and explore the beauty around you.

Leave a Reply

