Chick Flicks and Chirpy Birds

Sunday binge on Julia Roberts movies!! I own every one of her films. I choose my favs and watch them over and over. It’s nice to have on in the background while I create. I check in when it’s a part I can’t resist watching.

Today I played around today with Dina’s scribble bird stamp set. Used distress inks for the birds and alcohol ink for the background.

image

image

image

image

Then Austin asked to see the birds colored with alcohol ink with distress ink for the background. These were the result:

image

image

image

image

image

image

I also started using my new XL die to make boxes. Artist Trading Blocks are the latest trend I’m seeing.  It’s fun!!

image

image

2 thoughts on “Chick Flicks and Chirpy Birds

    • Mandy Welch says:

      I started using alcohol ink as you would water color… substituting water with blending solution and pure alcohol. Result was way cool! Upcoming post will show how I did it. Just gotta figure out which app to DL that will speed up video.

Leave a Reply

