Cardboard Metal Lace

This Month on the Creative Carte Blanche blog the challenge is to create a piece incorporating three things: Metal, Lace, and Corregated paper of some kind. 

Please stop by their blog and play along by clicking here

As I said in my last post I started playing with Bo Bunny paper called Beautiful Dreamer.  I made another wall piece for this challenge!!

   
Interestingly enough, walking Pepper the other night I found a page from an old book on the ground. Free material!

I laid everything in front of me and started my creative journey. 

  
I wanted a border but I love this paper too much to waste it, so I gutted the border page and will use it again! It shall live on!
  
I wanted to keep the owl aligned with the top so I trimmed the green page to reveal an equal border.

  

 Here is my plan but nothing was stuck down. Had to lift and stick!

   
The final product:
          

Thank you Creative Carte Blanche for inspiring me AGAIN!

7 thoughts on “Cardboard Metal Lace

  1. candycolwell says:

    Mandy, this is such a lovely piece. I really love how you’ve collaged the papers and other elements to create such an interesting wall piece. I totally love the one panel you are featuring on your blog. The layers of collaged book text, corrugated paper, sentiments, metals, frames and laces are superbly done. Thanks so much for sharing your art with all of us at Creative Carte Blanche.

  2. annettegreen264 says:

    WOW!! I adore this! What a fantastic job of layering and mixing textures. You aced the challenge for sure. So glad you’ve joined us at Creative Carte Blanche. Your piece is sure to inspired others.

  3. Cheryl Grigsby says:

    So cool, Mandy! I love your layering and all your collage elements. Don’t you just love it when collage pieces are in your path in life and you just collect them up? It takes an artist to recognize them. Well done!

  4. Autumn says:

    I really love your collage style and what a fantastic idea to make this three way wall art! Gorgeous! Your layering and images are perfect. Hugs, Autumn

  5. Yvonne Blair says:

    Hi Mandy! wowza….look at those amazing layers! I think this would be absolutely beautiful in a frame! I love creating Home Decor pieces….and you have done an awesome job!!!! Thank you for joining in and playing along with the challenge at CCB!

  6. Linda Ledbetter says:

    There’s nothing better than a cool assemblage project and you ROCKED it, Mandy! I love your approach to the CCB challenge and I adore all those fascinating layers you worked into this amazing piece. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

